She’s Got Legs and Knows How to Use Them

A short and sweet blog post …

On Friday, March 4, 2011, I, Lauren, registered for the 2011 Athleta Iron Girl Clearwater Women’s 5K Run/Walk.

This is my first 5K. Ever. I started a little training this weekend and averaged :40-:42 minutes for a 5K with a run/jog/walk combination. I’m hoping to shave :05-:06 minutes off by April 10th. I wish I could run the 3.1 miles straight, but because of a bum knee, I have to power walk for a minute or two. It wasn’t as terrible as I thought it’d be — I guess with my serious step up in health, fitness and jogging/running, it’s really helped to push me along.

I’m nervous, excited, anxious and motivated. I can do this. I highly doubt I will take home 1st place (or even 31st) but nevertheless, I’m running/jogging a 5K. That’s a huge accomplishment. Let’s do this!

2 thoughts on “She’s Got Legs and Knows How to Use Them

Leave a Reply

