A Tribute to the Pups

If you may not know, Jim and I own three dogs. A lot of people think we’re nuts because we have three – and there are times that I think we are, too – but when I come home after a long day at work and three fuzzy faces, tales wagging, greet me at the door … well, there really is nothing sweeter. It’s incredible what a pet can do for you, your mood and your overall attitude. When I have days that my emotions are at an all-time high and I feel like I’m about to have a nervous breakdown, a nuzzling nose or a kiss from Zeus, Cody and/or Maya immediately melts my cares away. So here’s a toast – or bone, I should say – to the best three best pups I know and for all our four-legged friends out there that are always by our side – whether they are begging, cuddling or playing – through thick and thin.

Leave a Reply

