Christmas Countdown: Holiday Hair + Argan Oil

For my wedding, I tortured my hair. Don’t get me wrong — it looked beautiful the wedding day. However, with all the hair trials, dying, highlighting, extensions, etc., my hair was fried by the time we left for our cruise. And, because we got back from our honeymoon a week before Thanksgiving, I knew my hair was about to take more of a beating with the holidays. I decided to remove my extensions, chop it off and dye it back blonde (with organic bleach by the wonderful and uber-talentedΒ Vanessa at Mission Aveda). See here:

I'm obsessed with my short hair! I've never (in my adult life) had my hair so short but it's wonderful. P.S.: Sorry about my ghost face in this picture. My new BlackBerry has a helluva flash.

With removing the extensions and dying it light, I needed some hydrating action so I picked up One ‘n Only Argan Oil Hydrating Mask at Sally’s Beauty Supply. And oh my word, does it work wonders! If you plan on going to numerous holiday parties or need a hydrating boost from harsh weather, pick up this product! It gets in there and repairs, restores and hydrates your hair leaving it silky, smooth and shiny.

One 'N Only Gift Set

Also, if you’re looking to pick up a gift for a family member, a friend or just yourself (don’t feel sheepish, I buy myself gifts during the holidays, too), One ‘n Only comes in a gift set, complete with Argan oil shampoo, moisture repair conditioner and the restorative mask. To top it off, it’s only priced at $28.47, which is great for those on an X-Mas shopping budget. (This guy.)

Pick it up and let me know what you think! Or if you have any similar product suggestions, leave a comment here. Whatever you do, please don’t style your hair for your next holiday shindig like this chick:

Leave a Reply

